The month is almost over

on

Half the year has almost passed! It’s been a strange year again for us, but we are not beaten or bowed!! Next week I will be in hospital – but in the meantime you will still see me around and about. I’m looking forward to meeting up with stitching friends this Saturday – DH will drive me there. Hopefully I’ll be back to normal in time for our next stitching get-together at the end of August.

Are you joining in with ICAD2016? It isn’t just me that advocates a short time of creativity each day. Tammy at Daisy Yellow has also been using it as a discipline for a number of years. Here is a little slideshow of the second week’s cards from my collection. It isn’t too late to start – just DO IT!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

DOING IT is the key. No need for excellence – each one is valid. These are all responses to prompts – follow the link above to find them. Leave a note below if you have been taking part – leave a blog link if you have one – I’ll come and take a look.

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Lesley Fudge says:

    All best wishes for your hospital care Myfanwy. I’ll be sending hugs and good thoughts xx

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Thank you Lesley. I think you may have had advance notice via Hazel. Thanks for the hugs – here’s one back too xxxx

  2. qldmaggie says:

    Wishing you a successful operation and speedy recovery Myfanwy. I have been “absent ” lately, but playing with stitching when I can. Next week I’ll be in Bali for a month, so looking forward to joining in more from early August. XXXX

  3. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I hope the NHS is looking after you well, take care!

  4. kathford2014 says:

    Looking forward to seeing you both on Saturday.

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

