Logistics!

I don’t know about you – but I can persevere with ‘awkward’ for so long – and then it becomes a millstone.

Those of you that follow Ninepatch a Day will have noticed that posts came to an abrupt stop last month. That didn’t mean I had given up – just that photographing the daily collage had become just about impossible!


I had hoped to be able to fill the dictionary with collages before deciding on the next step (I have a few ideas) but…. For some time I have been holding the finished pages with elastic bands and bulldog clips but when the addition of a cheese grater became a necessity I knew the time had come to do things differently!

So, the last few for April were published today, and I will spend the next week, or thereabouts, carefully dismantling the book so that May can be photographed more easily. Watch this space! Almost 9 months of nine patches! It was originally intended to only continue for one month!!

Some of you are aware that I have been unwell since the beginning of this year. Some days are better than others but the bad days have recently been more frequent. All being well I am going into hospital for a heart procedure in late June early July. This may be delayed if the doc doesn’t think I’m well enough. Prompts for Be Creatively have been a little erratic but the colour challenge continues with occasional additions. I hope you will all bear with me and continue to exercise those 15 minute muscles. Journal prompts for June are already scheduled too.

June is, indeed, rapidly approaching and on the subject of exercising creative muscles you may like to know that Tammy at Daisy Yellow is organising another 61 day ICAD (Index Card a Day) event. Based around index cards June and July have been devoted to a special event for several years. I know that some of you are already joining in. Please share your cards in BC too. I’ll be running alongside the Ninepatch and taking a little bag of pens etc into hospital with me, just so I don’t get bored 😉


Above is part of a series from ICAD2013, I’ve been using a similar format off and on since being introduced to index cards by the late  Vicky Lugg. It’s perfect for arty tryouts- full details can be written on the reverse and they are easy to file. Warmups have already started at Daisy Yellow. Here are my first two

The choice for number 1 was a no-brainer for me as I already do a sudoku a day.

Let me know in the comments if you are joining in – as always, there is no pressure – and it’s all about ‘doing’. Don’t forget….

‘You can’t use up creativity. The more you use, the more you have.’ Maya Angelou

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Continued Thoughts and prayers for you as you approach the procedure. I love the stitched fabric!

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Thanks Ruthie, much appreciated xx

  2. Sandy says:

    I’m sorry you are having health problems and glad they are going to do something about them. It’s so annoying that the challenges of life keep interferring with our creating. Best of luck. I’ll be thinking of you.

  3. Fingers and toes crossed for you XX
    Meantime very much enjoying your colour patches even if I don’t always leave a comment 🙂

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

