Looking back

I’m letting go!

Quite a lot of bits and pieces has already gone – but there is still more to deal with. It will happen slowly – there is always a lot going on. One thing is for sure, though, I won’t be throwing away my old sketchbooks ……

Some of them are more like HotchPotch Journals – a little bit of this, a little bit of that. Some are dedicated to a single theme and others have no theme at all. That’s the beauty of them really – they enable you to just go with the flow. Pages can be added or subtracted at will – any sort of media can be included.

So just how old are some of these? Believe it or not this comes from one that is over 30 years old! It’s a quick collage (I’m still doing those – quick collages, I mean) based on the theme of ‘Candy’.

IMG_0625

There are others in the sketchbook which I’ll show you on anothr day.  This became a hanging which is long gone – it appeared in an exhibition and travelled to a new home.

I’ve still got the artwork in my sketchbook, though, and that will always be a reminder of a fun exercise or two.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sandy says:

    Good for you. I’m trying to do that too but husband’s stuff first.

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

