I must be a stitcher at heart

Another crocheted blanket is almost finished. I have only been able to spend a limited time on this each day – in fact – some days it has had to lie quiet – taking second place to accounts! Yes, the end of the financial year always brings those joys with it!

Last night I hooked the last stitch and began the sewing in of the loose ends. I gather that most people sew them in as they go, but I prefer to leave them to the end….. in fact, I really look forward to the quiet meditative process of concealing them.

These will be next, and then I can start on the border. That’s a process I enjoy too.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. @eBook_Girl says:

    Looks great! I’m about to start a c2c blanket. I need to look into borders for it when I get to the end.

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Are you on Ravelry? We have a new group – crochetc2c. We are collecting borders slowly.

      1. @eBook_Girl says:

        I am! I’ll look for it later. Thanks!

      2. nuvofelt says:

        I have been a bit absent but I’m Rachelsgran there.

      3. @eBook_Girl says:

        I not super active on there myself.

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Ugh I have granny squares to join together, the bit I don’t like – because I’m no good at it!

  3. Ann'Re says:

    C2C are one of my favorites to make. Yours is coming out lovely! 🙂

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Thank you Ann. Sorry this took a while to answer. Have you found us on Ravelry? Link is in the latest post.

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

