I haven’t been idling

The lack of posts doesn’t mean that I have been lying in bed with the covers over my head. It means that turning on the computer is a chore I can’t face! It’s easy to post some things via email or the app, but a post with more than a few words really needs the proper keyboard.

Spring is here! You wouldn’t think so if you had seen it earlier, though, more like autumn

The mist has now cleared, the sun is shining and the temperature has risen considerably

Is it symbolic, then, that my creativity is once again becoming more important? I have continued the practice of 15 minutes a day, but by rote rather than inspiration. Yesterday’s Nine Patch saw me delving into a box for something specific, and that must be a good sign
The evenings have been spent under a blanket, ย but one under construction, not for comfort!
As always you can follow updates here and here.

For those of you subscribed to the Creative Diary – there will be an update later today.

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Dee says:

    Welcome back. We had fog earlier but the sun has just come out so I’m off to do one hour of sewing! If it’s going well I might do more but no pressure. I love your colour choices!

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Thank you, Dee, it’s really glorious now. I’m even thinking of going for a walk ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. facetfully says:

    The patch photo is intriguing! Is that a plan or is it actually fabric?

    1. nuvofelt says:

      All paper – my own of course. If nothing else the colour scheme will become something….. but probably not this week ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Rebekah M says:

    I’ve seen these 9 patch thing … I don’t know how you do that?!

    1. nuvofelt says:

      It’s all cut, stick and scribble ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I enjoy the discipline, it’s really meditative. It all begins with colouring the paper – and then I just see where it’s going….

      1. Rebekah M says:

        Cool ๐Ÿ™‚

      2. nuvofelt says:

        You can make them with cut up ‘found’ papers too. Sometimes I use adverts that have arrived uninvited through the letterbox.

  4. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I can’t imagine you idle for very long!

    1. nuvofelt says:

      I don’t like to be …. But it has been necessary ..

  5. I love the colors of your nine patch! the Blanket is Beautiful too! I am so glad the sun is shining! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Thank you. The blanket has grown on me. I have to confess that I thought I had chosen too many colours. Now I can see that they are working well together. Yes, it became a beautiful day. I even went for a welk ๐Ÿ˜†

  6. I love fog – that photograph is my favorite kind of weather. Preferably with temperatures hovering around the freezing point ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. nuvofelt says:

      It was that cold, but the sun burnt through. Not able to raise the temperature very high, though, it was a sunny but chilly day. Thanks for dropping in.

  7. qldmaggie says:

    So glad you are feeling better Myfanwy. I LOVE that blanket XXXXXX

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

