Done and dusted

And so we step into October! The last month gone forever – done, and dusted!

2015 seems to have sped by, but September dragged its heels somewhat. This was probably because it didn’t go as expected – and there is nothing like the unexpected to create interest in life….. so no complaints!

I began the month with the thought that I would do a nine patch collage each day. Well, here we are, past the deadline of September 30th, and I’m here to announce that I succeeded! These are the last few of the month – and it’s been a really enjoyable exercise. At some point I will put them to use – they have been inspirational in many ways and I have made copious notes in my Collective Hotchpotch journal. Guess what! I’ve already done another one for today – but you will have to view that elsewhere.

The Crochet blanket is finished! No proper picture yet as I want it to remain a little bit of a secret until it’s given to its intended recipient, but here is just a tiny glimpse.

IMG_4903

I’ll post more details about it at some point. Now, I’m going to slowly get back into the saddle…….

I think…….

Fancy joining me for a little challenge? Details here.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I have enjoyed the nine patch collage! I love all the designs and colors! Congratulations!

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Thank you, Ruthie. I appreciate your encouragement. I’m looking forward to carrying on.

  2. Sandy says:

    What a good idea to try color schemes-should have done it but I guess I still can between dealing with DH’s health things.
    The afghans looks very fall and lovely.

    1. nuvofelt says:

      It’s a relief from the mundane, Sandy. Hope you manage to find time for something xxx

  3. kathford2014 says:

    Love the challenge, will try! Started C & G today, have first homework, will be slow progress.

    1. nuvofelt says:

      I’ll check up at the end of the month 😉 xxx

  4. Love the idea of the nine block and I will definitely have a go. I know I won’t achieve one a day bot if I manage to fill a sketchbook in the next few months I will be quite happy!

    1. nuvofelt says:

      It’s a good idea to make a collection. Going back over them can be inspirational. This is a variation on a theme for me – last year I did 365 days of strips of colour – I’m using some of those combinations in my crochet this year. Glad you are inspired to give it a try.

    2. nuvofelt says:

      They are a useful reference, Liz, you never know what you will find ;0

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

