August Crochet Round up 

This is bright! I suggest you adjust your screens 😉 Started on 16th August it’s coming along – and I’m hoping that it will be finished in the not too distant future as I have something else that is urgent too, and not yet started. I’ve had to fit this in between all sorts of other things – and I don’t get the chance to sit down for long…… The colours I’m using are listed here.

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. dorothyag says:

    Love it but can’t crotchet! 🙂

    1. nuvofelt says:

      It isn’t my number one favourite, Dorothy, but I have recently rediscovered it as you know, and it’s been a godsend over the last little while. Sewing machines and embellishers don’t fit at hospital bedsides – or even those at home, lol. Thanks for dropping in.

  2. JennyS says:

    Love your autumnal colours! What will the finished item be? Get well soon😌

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Thanks for dropping in, Jenny. It’s a blanket, for someone who loves sunflowers! Hope she likes it 🙂

  3. I think its Beautiful! The colors are amazing! I know your friend will treasure the blanket. 🙂

  4. Sandy says:

    It’s wonderful-very Fall.

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Thanks Sandy. Still enjoying it. Thanks for visiting regularly

  5. Looking really good, it has come on very quickly.

    1. nuvofelt says:

      It hasn’t been arduous, Sheila, and I haven’t worked hard to get it this far. I’ll use the stitch again at some point.

  6. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Your crochet is so neat, if I did that it would be a pigs ear!

    1. nuvofelt says:

      The stitch is easy and lends itself to neatness, Gilly. I’m not very good at ‘edges’, but this works perfectly. Just wondering what colours to do next – for a new baby. Need.to finish this first, though.

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

