Converted!

IMG_4058

Creating a ‘Life’s’ work needs time and space. 

Sometimes the space can be small, but often it needs to be large and not everyone has the luxury of a dedicated area.

Finding time is also difficult under certain circumstances, but it is there … if you look for it and are determined.
Most of what you see here is NOT my life’s work. It is part of my warming up process. It’s the time I allow myself to make mistakes and enjoy a variety of media. My time is very short, and this year has been even shorter at times.

Above is an experiment with walnut granules. I had fun converting it into a paste. It was worth it, now I have discovered a useful technique to make marks on fabric using a wide variety of additives.

Don’t be afraid to give yourself just a few minutes a day. It isn’t just ‘play’. It gets the creative juices flowing!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Lesley Fudge says:

    That’s really interesting – I must give that a go! Now the course is completed, I will have more time to experiment and want to ‘make’ my own fabrics, dyeing, mark-making etc. I am pleased that I have walnut ink to play with x

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Experimenting is not ‘play time’. Too many people refuse to allow themselves just those few moments – and they miss out on making discoveries of their own. Go for it! 😀

  2. Sandy says:

    Experimenting is good. Time can be there and we hope at the same time as inspiration.

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Lol. Yes. I get up early to stretch my creative muscles. As Picasso said ‘Inspiration comes, but it has to find you working’.

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

