Little did I know ….

Once again I am nursemaid. I won’t bore you with the details, but after an almost sleepless night I am sitting beside poorly patient, hook in hand. Apparently today is Granny Square Day 2015. Did you know? All over Instagram and the like #grannysquare2015 is trending. Little did I know that I would be part of a trend 😆

IMG_3828

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Sandy says:

    Take care of yourself too. First rule of caregiving and one I have trouble doing.

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Thanks, Sandy, an unexpected set back – but we will win in the end.

  2. Bossymamma says:

    Oh, Myfanwy, I had a wonderful picture in my mind of you using the hook to look after your patient! 🙂 Then you spoiled it by talking about granny squares! Take very good care of yourself, please.

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Ha! Dina, sorry to spoil the dream – to be honest…. there is somewhere I’d like to stick the hook – but not in the patient 😉

  3. Dee says:

    I was a little alarmed about what you were doing with the hook too! Take care and be kind to yourself.

  4. Take care of yourself and patient. The hook could be a blessing in disguise.

  5. maureenc says:

    Remember NOT to use hook either on patient or carer!
    I hope you manage some rest, and that this isn’t too serious a setback for patient. Sending supportive thoughts your way. xxx

  6. Celia says:

    Thinking of you both.

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

