More Embellisher

on

IMG_3616

I thought I’d add this today after a couple of frantic emails following yesterday’s post. This is a sample from a while ago – so some of you will have seen it in passing. It has also appeared on television 😉 where I demonstrated the technique. The emails were about broken needles. There is no disgrace in breaking needles – in fact, if you have never broken one it’s fairly safe to say you aren’t really pushing the boundaries. However, if you are really worried about the number you are going through there is a really good demo of a technique on my first DVD. I have a very limited number left at the cheapest price on the internet….

4 Comments Add yours

  1. maureenc says:

    I totally agree with you! When I first embraced(and I use the term very loosely) my Embellisher I had the bad habit of trying to drag the article too quickly through /under the needles and so a needle would snap.
    I have a group of friends coming around shortly, to play with my toys. I wonder how they will adapt to the embellisher (fiendish giggle)

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Most people think the can use it like a sewing machine. The worst mistake to make! 😜 Enjoy!

  2. Sandy says:

    Sewing machine needles break too but we keep sewing. I have glasses but wore safety glasses before I needed the regular ones to protect my eyes.

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

