Fold and place

IMG_3569

Sometimes it’s easier to see how fabrics will blend together if they are folded before placing them. The clean crisp edges can soon be ironed flat again – even if a little bit of steam is needed! These are being auditioned for a cushion. Each piece of fabric holds a memory.

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Sandy says:

    cool stripes.

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Thanks for dropping in, Sandy. I’m enjoying playing with the interaction of the colours.

  2. Hi Myfanwy, these are just beautiful fabrics, I have some too but only small pieces and would like to get some more. Do you know where you got yours?

    1. nuvofelt says:

      Yes, I do, Carol, but a very long time ago, and as far as I know discontinued. Look under Kaffe Fasset stripes I’ll see if I can find out more

  3. caronita43 says:

    Just love these fabrics Myfanwy. I have some but only small pieces and can’t remember where I acquired them, can you?

    1. nuvofelt says:

      You probably got them from me 😆

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

