Mud! 2

IMG_3331

Sometimes ‘mud’ is evident. This isn’t actually that bad – but how could it be changed?

Maybe overdyeing isn’t an option

IMG_3332

But printing is also an alternative

 

The printed results shown above are just two of the pieces on which I am currently working.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Bossymamma says:

    As these stand, I prefer Mud 1!

    1. nuvofelt says:

      The problem with dyeing demos is that they always produce fabric…… and I refuse to just throw it away. They then have to become the basis of another demo…… and I just have to find something to do with them. The photos don’t show all the texture – they are actually rather nice, even though the first colour was horrible! lol

  2. I had one like that on grey paper and I added black & white lines with pens. It stopped the colour from ‘leaking’ into the background and turned into a wood all by itself. 😀
    I have every confidence that its potential will be realized 😉

    I do like Mud 1 very much too 🙂

    1. nuvofelt says:

      See my reply to Dina above. I couldn’t just let it go….. will have to use it. 😉

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

