Taking it further …..

Do you remember this prompt?

I have used this method of producing ‘designs’ and ‘patterns’ on paper for a long time. Once scanned and copied they can be used in a variety of ways. When torn or cut into strips they take on a new life, and, when combined with other papers, are useful in collage.

When I have a new project on hand I always begin by making myself a ‘brainstorming’ book. This must be simple and quick to make – and it is often made in the fashion as below. I’ve just made one – and I’m sure you will recognise part of the pattern on the cover.

IMG_3265

The inside pages are of varying sizes for different uses

IMG_3267

 

If you think the cover is a little garish – just look at one of the endpapers

IMG_3268

No doubt I’ll titivate the cover a little – but the main decoration will be part of the brainstorming.

One Comment Add yours

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

