Sewing the Land

Carol is a member of Be Creative. If you can get to the exhibition you will be amazed by her work.

Carol Naylor

It’s been awhile since I posted, but I’ve been getting ready for my exhibition “Sewing the Land” at the Old Chapel Textile Centre in Greenham, Newbury, UK. This is an interesting venue, as in the 80s it was the chapel for the troops on Greenham common during the nuclear missile crisis. It’s now the home of the National Needlework Archives and I was invited to put on an exhibition in their gallery area. This has been an interesting challenge. I wanted to do something a little different, so I’ve put up work that spans the last ten years, from a hanging made for another one person show in 2004 to some of my most recent pieces. The exhibition is now open until December 6th,details from the centre on both facebook and of course with a website

http://www.nationalneedleworkarchive.org.uk

http://www.carolnaylor.co.uk

When people say to me “what are you doing next” my answer…

View original post 126 more words

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

