Postcard swap – Be Creative February 2014

Just some of the results from our last Be Creative weekend.

Squarebird 2014 Craft A Day

Image

Not long ago, in fact last weekend, I took part in a Be Creative Weekend with other very creative people.  Prompts throughout the weekend were set up by another blogger and these arrived throughout the weekend.  I posted some of the results on an earlier blog page.  There were a few prompts that caused the group to giggle or hide their heads with embarrassment – one was to look in a mirror and draw with your non dominant hand.  In my case, this was my left hand.  We also were prompted to draw a shoe using something we don’t normally draw with and I opted for crayon, although I was tempted to get the chopsticks out!

As the weekend progressed, we began to construct our postcards for a swap with others.  I began to collage mine using various strips of tissue paper and Decopatch papers along with fine threads and…

View original post 332 more words

How will I know you have visited if you don't leave a comment?

